KinasePro

Kinase Chemistry – Just a year and a half behind the times.

MP470

Posted by kinasepro on November 11, 2006

Sup G? Err, I mean Hi Supergen.

How’s everything in Czechoslovakia? I here you’ve been talking about your kinase pipeline and your late preclinical: MP470 a c-Met / c-Kit / PDGFRa inhibitor (WO2005037825) I also see you paid about $18 million + milestones earlier this year for the lot of Montigen + kinase inhibitors. Nifty.

S=C(N3CCN(C4=NC=NC6=C4OC5=CC=CC=C56)CC3)NCC2=CC1=C(C=C2)OCO1

I like the compounds, and to my eyes they’re more interesting then some of what we’ve seen here on KP before for c-met. The binding motif is likely a hybrid of some of the Wyeth tricycles, and the Lexicon / Pfizer / Astra stuff.

Thanks for hosting the poster and the posters for: MP-529, MP371, etc, but seriously, hand me a VEGF inhibitor because your model images are making my eyes bleed 😦

Seriously, thats embarassing.

4 Responses to “MP470”

  1. should have posted this here…oops.

    These tricycles look a lot more like stuff Yamanouchi/Astellas were doing years and years ago on PI3-kinase, except they were using pyrido-furano-pyrimidines.

    But you are right about that image – eye-bleed time

    anyway – I have just started my own little blog over at
    totallymedicinal.wordpress.com

  2. sks said

    more like an ‘impressionist’ version, art meets science.

  3. some jokester said

    Yeah, well, when I helped design this we mostly just cut pieces off of staurosporine at random. Sorry about the image, I know that’s more important than how it affects cancer. Next time I’ll make sure to get prettier images for you.

  4. kinasepro said

    Trollin a bit Ben?

    There are few reasons to even furnish pictures other then the teaching they provide, and maybe to convince potential investors that you know what your doing… That image teaches… Well… Nothing, and I can’t imagine it would instill any kind of confidence in even the greenest investor =(

    If you’d like help making better pictures though, I’m always happy to be of service.

Leave a Reply

 
